This is a static archive of the old Zorin Forum.

The information below may be outdated. Visit the new Zorin Forum here ›

If you have registered on the old forum, you will need to create an account on the new forum.

Hello From New User :)

star treker

Wed Oct 26, 2016 11:31:43 pm

Yo! :D

So I am obviously new to the forum, alright don't welcome me all at once. :lol:

I've been using computers since the original Mac classic back in the 80's. I grew up in school learning Mac's and I graduated around the time that the MAC G4 machines came out. I was used to the old style system 6 through system 9.2.2, but I thought Apple lost their darn minds when they came out with system 10. I started building my own pc's back in high school, I actually learned a lot from a tech guy who worked there. I've used Windows OS's from Win 3.1 all the way to Windows 7. By far Windows Millennium AKA My Enemy, and Windows Vista were the worst OS's of all time.

Then Windows bloody 8 had to come out. Anyone ever used an Xbox 360 before? OK, you know how the OS looks that way so you can see what your doing on a tv that your sitting 8 feet away from right? They got this great idea, oh look at us, we made everything huge in Windows 8 to look like your Xbox 360, cause we here at Microsoft assume that you are all a bunch of 5yo who really need everything big in order to operate it. In reality it was just an OS for their silly tablets, but chose to make it for everything, like its the be all end all for computer OS's, right. And then Windows f****** 10 had to come out, omg, its like were going back to My Enemy, where Microsoft truly is your enemy!