This is a static archive of the old Zorin Forum.

The information below may be outdated. Visit the new Zorin Forum here ›

If you have registered on the old forum, you will need to create an account on the new forum.

zorin 12 beta

gorin002

Mon Sep 19, 2016 5:23:24 pm

nice :D

crazyporscheman

Mon Sep 19, 2016 8:09:55 pm

Very nice....

I'm having a hard time believing this is a Beta.

madgardener

Mon Oct 03, 2016 9:52:25 pm

I'm relatively new to Zorin, I have used Zorin 10 and 11 for about six months, I loaded the beta on a 120 GB SSD last week. I agree with the previous post by crazyporscheman. It found my network printer and installed the drivers without a hitch. It also was a breeze to setup the fingerprint reader. I am anxiously waiting for the ready for prime time release.
I have been dabbling in computers and home computers since the early 1970's and look forward to
using Zorin into my 70's.
My computer with the beta of Zorin 12 is a home built Intel i5 4460 installed in a Asrock Z97 Fatality Killer with 16 Gig memory, Geforce Nvidia 620. I also run Zorin 11 on the same machine installed on another ssd. I also unashamedly run Windows 10 on another ssd on this machine and another machine using the same motherboard setup.

The old saying "The only difference between men and boys is the price of their toys" is quite true.
I only wish is that I could have been born a little later in the 20th century. The reason is that the toys are getting so much better and useful.

ian4238

Thu Oct 06, 2016 3:09:44 pm

I have Zorin 9 Ultimate dual booted with WIN7 (ex 10, ex 7) on my desktop. My notebook (11.5" Acer 1410 Dual core 1.2 GHz, 2GB RAM, 160GB HDD) originally had WIN 7 PRO, then I replaced it with Zorin 9 Lite. Recently replaced that with 12 Beta.
All works well. Battery use is about 4 hours (on par with WIN 7), but less than Zorin Lite at about 5 hours.