This is a static archive of the old Zorin Forum.

The information below may be outdated. Visit the new Zorin Forum here ›

If you have registered on the old forum, you will need to create an account on the new forum.

zorin not using whole screen

TDubKong

Sun Dec 30, 2012 4:01:37 am

I have dutifully searched the boards and have not found a solution yet. So probably its something easy to fix and being a Zorin NoOb I just dont know the trick. The problem: on my external monitor the Os uses all of my actual screen. On my laptop it is cut short on the sides. its the full height but leaves about two to two and a half inches on either side. I have a Toshiba A505 laptop. Zorin recognizes that I have dual monitors and allows me to extend my desktop. If I unplug my external monitor and just use my laptop screen then it fills the screen. Other stuff that doesnt matter....4GB RAM 320GB Hard drive. Chicken wings for dinner. Intel Corporation Mobile 4 Series Chipset Integrated Graphics Controller (rev 07)

any helpful replies would be appreciated

Deacon

Sun Dec 30, 2012 5:19:25 am

TDubKong wrote:I have dutifully searched the boards and have not found a solution yet. So probably its something easy to fix and being a Zorin NoOb I just dont know the trick. The problem: on my external monitor the Os uses all of my actual screen. On my laptop it is cut short on the sides. its the full height but leaves about two to two and a half inches on either side. I have a Toshiba A505 laptop. Zorin recognizes that I have dual monitors and allows me to extend my desktop. If I unplug my external monitor and just use my laptop screen then it fills the screen. Other stuff that doesnt matter....4GB RAM 320GB Hard drive. Chicken wings for dinner. Intel Corporation Mobile 4 Series Chipset Integrated Graphics Controller (rev 07)

any helpful replies would be appreciated

Ah, Chicken wings.