This is a static archive of the old Zorin Forum.

The information below may be outdated. Visit the new Zorin Forum here ›

If you have registered on the old forum, you will need to create an account on the new forum.

Dual Boot Question

Professor`

Sun Oct 30, 2011 5:04:56 pm

Newbie here to Zorin OS5 but i really love it so far, I Just installed it on my windows 7 machine. Problem is, I can boot to Zorin but i cannot boot to windows, The option is there to boot to windows but it just shows a blinking cursor when i select it, My system consist of 2 150GB hdds in Raid 0 and a 1TB hdd as stand alone , Zorin installed on the 1TB drive And i am writing this question via zorin os now , How can i get it to boot windows 7 ? IS there a issue with the raid that is causing it to not boot ? If so is there a fix ? My system is a MSI MB with a Athlon XP 6000+ Cpu, 8Gb Ram, 2 150GB hdds in Raid 0 and a 1TB hdd . Geforce 9600GT.

Professor`

Sun Oct 30, 2011 10:30:25 pm

swarfendor437 wrote:Try the fix from here: http://zoringroup.com/blog/2011/06/17/z ... t-bug-fix/

This fix does not solve anything as i did try it before posting this question, Everything is there, i can boot Zorin fine, but when i click Windows 7 i just get a blinking cursor. Zorin is installed on a single hdd, windows 7 is installed on a Raid 0 array, The only way i can get back in windows <where i am at now> is using Hirens Boot CD and using the windows loader. i cannot get into windows with the grub loader.

jymm

Thu May 24, 2012 11:34:42 am