This is a static archive of the old Zorin Forum.

The information below may be outdated. Visit the new Zorin Forum here ›

If you have registered on the old forum, you will need to create an account on the new forum.

PCI: 104C:9066 Texas Instruments ACX 111

taperwil

Tue Jan 26, 2016 9:36:08 pm

Hi Complete Newbie here;
have Zorin 9, on pc desktop that I built for my brother. Something just for simple home use. Install a PCI Network Card. The OS recognized the card, has green light on back. Was able to search around to see how to find out what the driver was. Have found several users have placed it on Linux Distros but have not found anything for Zorin. I have been trying to figure this out for days. Am tired. SOS :( Do not see and icons that indicate wireless card is setup.
Followed some posts and collected the following info:

0a:06.0 Network controller: Texas Instruments ACX 111 54Mbps Wireless Interface
Subsystem: Abocom Systems Inc Device ab90
Flags: bus master, medium devsel, latency 32, IRQ 3
Memory at fd1fc000 (32-bit, non-prefetchable) [size=8K]
Memory at fd1c0000 (32-bit, non-prefetchable) [size=128K]
Capabilities: <access denied>

I am assuming this is a ping to confirm that the card is working:

$ wget -N -t 5 -T 10 https://github.com/UbuntuForums/wireles ... eless-info && \
> chmod +x wireless-info && \
> ./wireless-info
--2016-01-26 16:16:28-- https://github.com/UbuntuForums/wireles ... eless-info
Resolving github.com (github.com)... 192.30.252.130
Connecting to github.com (github.com)|192.30.252.130|:443... connected.
HTTP request sent, awaiting response... 302 Found
Location: https://raw.githubusercontent.com/Ubunt ... eless-info [following]
--2016-01-26 16:16:29-- https://raw.githubusercontent.com/Ubunt ... eless-info
Resolving raw.githubusercontent.com (raw.githubusercontent.com)... 199.27.76.133
Connecting to raw.githubusercontent.com (raw.githubusercontent.com)|199.27.76.133|:443... connected.
HTTP request sent, awaiting response... 200 OK