This is a static archive of the old Zorin Forum.

The information below may be outdated. Visit the new Zorin Forum here ›

If you have registered on the old forum, you will need to create an account on the new forum.

Screenlets installation and splution for Zorin 12

Chefboyct

Sat Dec 03, 2016 2:02:25 am

Hi all,

Newbie here again asking some random questions. I have been quite successfully loaded a few softwares and email clients so I can now perform day to day task on my Zorin instead of windows 10. I am quite proud of myself. But now I would like to install some nice widget just for fun and I came across something called Screenlets. I believe it is quite an old project and I followed and googled to the T .. downloading from https://launchpad.net/screenlets and everything installed ok... (sudo apt install screenlets manager and widgets commands just don't work). and I used this link to install. http://askubuntu.com/questions/793006/s ... ock-widget
and now I reached the bottle neck where it says ...

chefboyct@ChefboyctZorin:~$ screenlets &
[1] 26552
chefboyct@ChefboyctZorin:~$ Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/usr/share/screenlets-manager/screenlets-manager.py", line 34, in <module>
import screenlets
ImportError: No module named screenlets

[1]+ Exit 1 screenlets

Is anyone here running screenlets and manage to have it work ? what is your solution and suggestion on this? It will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

star treker

Sat Dec 03, 2016 8:34:42 am