This is a static archive of the old Zorin Forum.

The information below may be outdated. Visit the new Zorin Forum here ›

If you have registered on the old forum, you will need to create an account on the new forum.

Setting Up a Shared External HDD Please Help

harmsey

Sat Apr 01, 2017 3:08:38 pm

Hi All I'm pretty new to Zorin like maybe only had it for 1 month, and paid for the Ultimate Version. So far I love the layout...

So right now I have a major headache because I've tried so many different things trying to get my External Hard Drive shared across my network. Here's my set up that I current have:

Right now I have a 160GB PC running Zorin OS 12 Ultimate Connected directly to my Internet via Ethernet Cable, and connected to the PC is a External 8TB USB HDD NTFS Formatted (Seagate). My goal is to be able to access this external hard drive on my home network from Any Device right now this includes a PC upstairs Running Zorin OS as well, a PC Running Windows 7 Home, and an Android Tablet.