This is a static archive of the old Zorin Forum.

The information below may be outdated. Visit the new Zorin Forum here ›

If you have registered on the old forum, you will need to create an account on the new forum.

[CLOSED] No ethernet

snydley100

Wed Jul 24, 2019 12:11:27 am

I just bought a new Razer Pro 17" and I successfully installed Zorin 15 Ultimate, along side of the Windows 10 that was installed on this computer, but I had no Wifi or Ethernet connections. After reaching out to Zorin support, they got my wifi working for me, but I still have no ethernet connection. I'm thinking maybe the firmware is missing? I'm a Novice at Zorin, at best, so I don't know. Anyway, when I asked them if they could help me with my ethernet they told me to open up a terminal session and enter: sudo lshw -C network > network.txt and attach the network.txt file to an email to them, which I did. I haven't heard back from them, I'm sure they're very busy, so I thought I would post the results of that file here and see if any of you might be able to help me. Anyway, here is the results of that file:

*-network UNCLAIMED
description: Ethernet controller
product: Realtek Semiconductor Co., Ltd.
vendor: Realtek Semiconductor Co., Ltd.
physical id: 0
bus info: pci@0000:45:00.0
version: 00
width: 64 bits
clock: 33MHz
capabilities: pm msi pciexpress msix vpd bus_master cap_list
configuration: latency=0
resources: ioport:3000(size=256) memory:cf400000-cf40ffff memory:cf410000-cf413fff memory:cf420000-cf48ffff memory:cf490000-cf4abfff
*-network
description: Wireless interface
product: Intel Corporation
vendor: Intel Corporation
physical id: 0
bus info: pci@0000:47:00.0
logical name: wlp71s0
version: 1a
serial: 38:00:25:aa:26:39
width: 64 bits
clock: 33MHz
capabilities: pm msi pciexpress msix bus_master cap_list ethernet physical wireless