This is a static archive of the old Zorin Forum.

The information below may be outdated. Visit the new Zorin Forum here ›

If you have registered on the old forum, you will need to create an account on the new forum.

Zorin Os Boot Screen

Antonyb

Thu Nov 28, 2019 6:53:41 pm

Hello i am new to zorin os and everything is going great but i got a minor problem and wondered if it can be fixed when i turn my computer on it get tos zor on the boot logo before i see the desktop is there anyway of it playing the full animation or even disabling it because it always looks like it crashes "which i know it doesnt"

Swarfendor437

Thu Nov 28, 2019 9:37:32 pm

The plymouth theme after scrolling in from left to right should be glowing - that's an indication that the system is working on things before getting to login screen. ;) :D

Antonyb

Thu Nov 28, 2019 10:52:05 pm

i get to the login screen and everything is fine, what i am trying to get at, is the loading screen where it scrolls saying zorin os cuts out at zor its like my computer boots too quick for the boot screen to fully show, i am using an nvme ssd, just doesnt look very good thats all as other distros that had loading screens such as mint and ubuntu where fine

Aravisian

Thu Nov 28, 2019 11:07:07 pm

Antonyb wrote:i get to the login screen and everything is fine, what i am trying to get at, is the loading screen where it scrolls saying zorin os cuts out at zor its like my computer boots too quick for the boot screen to fully show, i am using an nvme ssd, just doesnt look very good thats all as other distros that had loading screens such as mint and ubuntu where fine

Ah... I see what you meant. When you typed "Zor-" above, you meant that is as far as it got in displaying the Plymouth.
Well... That is some fast boot! Can I have your computer?

One option would be to disable the Plymouth Splash (Not uninstall!) which means you will not see that loading screen at all...

Antonyb

Thu Nov 28, 2019 11:15:41 pm