This is a static archive of the old Zorin Forum.

The information below may be outdated. Visit the new Zorin Forum here ›

If you have registered on the old forum, you will need to create an account on the new forum.

please help with my clock and huge log in photo

pleaeehelpme

Mon Dec 09, 2019 4:35:04 pm

I just installed Zorin (lite) this last Saturday the 07th and so far I love it and everything is great and has worked fine on an old Toshiba Portege R835 P70.I have internet working and have successfully changed colors and fonts and style and all that stuff.

I am brand new to Linux and Zorin but have read some material before installing it successfully on a 2009 computer. :D

The only problems so far are my log in to Zorin screen photo is huge, I have no idea why it is so gigantic, then I log in with my password to my desktop, where then the photo is the correct size and exactly the way I want it.Can I please get some help to either resize the log in photo so it is right sized OR just NOT have the photo show up when I try to log in ?

Second, on the log in screen when I log in the time is correct up at the top of the screen and in the center but when it gets to the desktop the time in the toolbar is 8 hours ahead for some reason.I went into the clock settings and it shows the correct time zone for me so I don't know what is up with this but the toolbar clock is seriously bugging me that I cannot figure out how to get it right.

Thank you to anyone who can figure these out for me.

Swarfendor437

Mon Dec 09, 2019 9:39:49 pm

Hi,