This is a static archive of the old Zorin Forum.

The information below may be outdated. Visit the new Zorin Forum here ›

If you have registered on the old forum, you will need to create an account on the new forum.

Taskbar on top now and then - reboot fixes it

Nexus6

Fri Jul 24, 2020 11:27:14 am

Hi, I've purchased Zorin Ultimate in the past (I think it was version 9 and 12) and now and then I'm coming back to Zorin. Version 15 has really convinced me as I can use most of my Apps (with Crossover) and Games I like. Well done Linux and Zorin.

One thing I recently noticed and currently holds me back on purchasing the new version is I frequently have the issue that when I start up the computer, the task bar is on the top... (not on the bottom). I tried everything to move it down, but wasn't successful (I'm a noob user). Anyway, I worked out that a simple restart fixes it usually... but it's very annoying that I start up a computer and then need to do a restart... any idea why this is? I'm using the Core version of Zorin.

Thanks for your help.

Aravisian

Sat Jul 25, 2020 1:53:23 am

Nexus6 wrote:Hi, I've purchased Zorin Ultimate in the past (I think it was version 9 and 12) and now and then I'm coming back to Zorin. Version 15 has really convinced me as I can use most of my Apps (with Crossover) and Games I like. Well done Linux and Zorin.

One thing I recently noticed and currently holds me back on purchasing the new version is I frequently have the issue that when I start up the computer, the task bar is on the top... (not on the bottom). I tried everything to move it down, but wasn't successful (I'm a noob user). Anyway, I worked out that a simple restart fixes it usually... but it's very annoying that I start up a computer and then need to do a restart... any idea why this is? I'm using the Core version of Zorin.

Thanks for your help.

Are you using LiveCD or an installed Zorin Core?

Nexus6

Sat Jul 25, 2020 11:41:48 am

Hi Aravisian,

It's installed.