This is a static archive of the old Zorin Forum.

The information below may be outdated. Visit the new Zorin Forum here ›

If you have registered on the old forum, you will need to create an account on the new forum.

Bluetooth problem

jsweatte

Mon Aug 03, 2020 10:49:45 pm

I am new to zorin. Just installed and trying to get the bluetooth service to work. I am running zorin os 12.4 54 bit. I've checked for updates and the response is the sytem has not updates available. I see the following problem and can't find anything on the zoin support forum or via google that seems to help/apply. The symptom is that the bluetooth manager just spins searching for devices. I've tried a variety of things but they are just guessing as I have never seen this issue before.

xxxxx@Zorin:~$ systemctl status bluetooth
● bluetooth.service - Bluetooth service
Loaded: loaded (/lib/systemd/system/bluetooth.service; enabled; vendor preset: enabled)
Drop-In: /etc/systemd/system/bluetooth.service.d
└─override.conf
Active: active (running) since Mon 2020-08-03 18:29:42 EDT; 14s ago
Docs: man:bluetoothd(8)
Main PID: 3542 (bluetoothd)
CGroup: /system.slice/bluetooth.service
└─3542 /usr/lib/bluetooth/bluetoothd

Aug 03 18:29:42 Zorin bluetoothd[3542]: Not enough free handles to register service
Aug 03 18:29:42 Zorin bluetoothd[3542]: Not enough free handles to register service
Aug 03 18:29:42 Zorin bluetoothd[3542]: Current Time Service could not be registered
Aug 03 18:29:42 Zorin bluetoothd[3542]: gatt-time-server: Input/output error (5)
Aug 03 18:29:42 Zorin bluetoothd[3542]: Sap driver initialization failed.
Aug 03 18:29:42 Zorin bluetoothd[3542]: sap-server: Operation not permitted (1)
Aug 03 18:29:42 Zorin systemd[1]: Started Bluetooth service.

Swarfendor437

Mon Aug 03, 2020 10:56:31 pm

Found this interesting thread:

https://stackoverflow.com/questions/298 ... rting-blue