This is a static archive of the old Zorin Forum.

The information below may be outdated. Visit the new Zorin Forum here ›

If you have registered on the old forum, you will need to create an account on the new forum.

Converting JPEG to PNG

Anonymous

Thu Nov 15, 2012 3:10:23 am

I looked in the Software Center and online and still no clue. Need to find out the easiest way to convert JPEG to PNG. Now I've figured out how to change the ( Z) start orb to a different button.
Need to learn how to covert raw formats ect. Anyone have idea what would be good to use. I've found mucho icon's to use for a start orb/button. But most are to large to use the way they are!!!
In replacing the Start orb/button on the taskbar they need to be in the area >>>58 x58 >>>7kb to 14kb to use. And how to paste a screenshot here on the forum.

In Ref below I'm asking because my Dad is out of town and I'm not a pro with graphics on Linux yet and I don't have Windows at home

Thankyou Little E

gingerman431

Thu Nov 15, 2012 4:02:19 am

datek1 wrote:I looked in the Software Center and online and still no clue. Need to find out the easiest way to convert JPEG to PNG. Now I've figured out how to change the ( Z) start orb to a different button.
Need to learn how to covert raw formats ect. Anyone have idea what would be good to use. I've found mucho icon's to use for a start orb/button. But most are to large to use the way they are!!!
In replacing the Start orb/button on the taskbar they need to be in the area >>>58 x58 >>>7kb to 14kb to use. And how to paste a screenshot here on the forum.

Images can be converted in Shotwell.
Logos in Inkscape.
Both in Gimp.
In Gimp, you open your Z logo and erase it and draw your own, and replace it.

Even in Microsoft Windows you can do it. :)

Wolfman

Thu Nov 15, 2012 6:16:28 am

Wolfman

Thu Nov 15, 2012 6:36:07 am

To paste a screenshot, click on: