This is a static archive of the old Zorin Forum.

The information below may be outdated. Visit the new Zorin Forum here ›

If you have registered on the old forum, you will need to create an account on the new forum.

shockwave player plugin cant be loaded

nihat

Thu Feb 07, 2013 11:07:18 pm

hey guys,

i am quite new to linux and zorin os is my favorite linux distro.
for some days i have problems with the shockwave player plugin which is built in
in the chrome browser. i cant watch flash web streams. even in ebay auctions
i receive the message that shockwave flash wasnt loaded.

i de-installed the browser using the web browser manager, i re-installed it again
using the same manager. but the problem remained there.

i dont really want to use a different browser. how can i repair the current issue?
i have seen explanations in the internet that there could be issues if on the pc
on which chrome is installed it could happen that the built-in plugin and the
software flash player on the pc can cause problems.

well, i have no flash player installed. only the VLC player.

that problem occured as i tried to install new java versions (1.7) directly from sun.
can that be the problem?

please help me.

Deacon

Thu Feb 07, 2013 11:53:56 pm

nihat wrote:hey guys,

i am quite new to linux and zorin os is my favorite linux distro.
for some days i have problems with the shockwave player plugin which is built in
in the chrome browser. i cant watch flash web streams. even in ebay auctions
i receive the message that shockwave flash wasnt loaded.

i de-installed the browser using the web browser manager, i re-installed it again
using the same manager. but the problem remained there.

i dont really want to use a different browser. how can i repair the current issue?
i have seen explanations in the internet that there could be issues if on the pc
on which chrome is installed it could happen that the built-in plugin and the
software flash player on the pc can cause problems.