This is a static archive of the old Zorin Forum.

The information below may be outdated. Visit the new Zorin Forum here ›

If you have registered on the old forum, you will need to create an account on the new forum.

Multiple Screen Issues...Zorin/Linux Newb...

jbudness

Wed Mar 13, 2013 6:20:59 am

Hey guys sorry if this topic has been brought up and i didnt dig deep enough or over looked it... Im rather new to this whole thing(Just installed tonight), although that doesnt mean that Im completely stupid either haha :)

Im currently running the 6.2 Core(thinking about getting ultimate if i can get a couple things smoothed out)....

im running a gigabyte 7850oc... What am i doing wrong/missing to get my multiple displays to work properly.. I have installed the ATI driver, and both my monitors run 1920-1080 in mirror mode, but when trying to run them un mirror i have to back resolution down to the lowest setting which makes everything HUGE!!! There has to be a way to fix this.. PLEASE help!!

Thanks in advance, IM LOVING Zorin so far...

jbudness

Wed Mar 13, 2013 3:07:10 pm

jbudness

Wed Mar 13, 2013 3:25:01 pm

jbudness wrote:
swarfendor437 wrote:Hi jbudness, and welcome to the Zorin forum! Have you checked:

Menu | System Tools | System Settings | Display - Detect Monitors?

Hello, thanks for the speedy reply. Yes I had tried those options and would get nothing. Something I noticed this morning was when I would go into the screen to "activate" ATI driver, instead of choosing the first(generic) or the second(beta) drivers I had chosen the third(post) option, it says driver active but not in use!! Why would this be and how do I change it??
*edit*
It did detect my monitors saying that they were (brand) 23", but I still couldn't change resolution when in extended desktop mode.