This is a static archive of the old Zorin Forum.

The information below may be outdated. Visit the new Zorin Forum here ›

If you have registered on the old forum, you will need to create an account on the new forum.

graphic tablet

siawacsh

Wed Jun 05, 2013 9:36:24 am

Hi folks, can anyone point to a good graphic tablet brand which will run well on my Zorin 6/Ubuntu 12.04? WACOM and Trust seem to be the most common in the UK/Irish market. Neither product mention anything about Linux support. But I read on a number of forums that WACOM is the best brand to go for. Would you agree?

A lot of tablets seem to depend on software driven functionality which I do not know my Zorin/Ubuntu will support.

I also do not know if blue tooth pens are supported.

I am not a professional graphic artist and only delving into the area. I would mainly use it with Gimp and since I experience tendinits pain, I want to use it as an ergonomic mouse. My max budget is €100 and hope to find something much cheaper.

http://www.komplett.ie/Komplett/catalog ... fault.aspx

It would be great if I could get a list of brands and models.

Thanks

siawacsh

Wolfman

Wed Jun 05, 2013 10:10:34 am

Hi,

take a look here:

http://www.securitronlinux.com/bejiitas ... ntu-12-10/

They recommend the Wacom too!!.

I don't know what it costs!!.

Regards Wolfman :D

siawacsh

Wed Jun 05, 2013 3:08:31 pm

Thanks. That was useful.

Siawacsh

zheyang

Mon Jul 27, 2020 9:19:52 am

You can't go wrong with a Wacom, they are well-supported under Zorin / Ubuntu and very good build quality. My wife has upgraded three times over the last 7 years with a bigger tablet each time. She uses hers daily while I use mine ( intuos 4 ) on occasion with Inkscape and GIMP.