This is a static archive of the old Zorin Forum.

The information below may be outdated. Visit the new Zorin Forum here ›

If you have registered on the old forum, you will need to create an account on the new forum.

Drivers for Asus Ati Radeon DK EAH4870/DTI/521MD5 on Zorin 7

danieltudosiu

Sat Jun 15, 2013 6:45:36 pm

Hello,

I am new to the realm of linux and zorin, and I really want to know how to install the aditional drivers or the normal drivers for my old video card on Zorin 7.

I've read that I must use and older version of kernel and Xsrv for the legacy drivers provided by AMD.

If you know any tricks that might help me, I am really grateful to you.\

Good day,

Daniel

Anonymous

Sat Jun 15, 2013 6:52:59 pm

I was given this link earlier today, in turn you can give it a try !!!

Link : http://www.noobslab.com/2013/04/install ... rs-in.html

danieltudosiu

Sat Jun 15, 2013 7:22:53 pm

I've done what instruction said in the first method but the program Ubuntu AMD Catalyst Install doesn't want to open.

I've tried the second method, it went all got until the last commands when i received :

Reading package lists... Done
Building dependency tree
Reading state information... Done
E: Unable to locate package fglrx-installer

What advice can u give me ?

Anonymous

Sat Jun 15, 2013 7:34:32 pm

Daniel keep checking in for Wolfman > Madvinegar > Swarfendor will be back on the forum sooner or later and they can try to help you with the configuration. I'm not that hot when it comes to configuration > ATI Radeon Grapgics Cards.

danieltudosiu

Sat Jun 15, 2013 7:37:17 pm

Thank you very much for you help Datek1 .
I will leave them a PM and a link to this topic.

Have a good night ( or day :)) )

Wolfman

Sat Jun 15, 2013 7:41:42 pm

Hi daniel,

open Synaptic package manager and type "fglrx" in search, this will install the ATI drivers.