This is a static archive of the old Zorin Forum.

The information below may be outdated. Visit the new Zorin Forum here ›

If you have registered on the old forum, you will need to create an account on the new forum.

Wine / WYSIWYG Web Builder

adrian5750

Fri Nov 01, 2013 9:58:37 pm

Hi
Complete linux novice here - have Zorin installed and running - now trying to set up a windows-based program called WYSIWYG Web Builder. Largely a process of trial and error <g> - but I now have the software installed, and sort of running.
However, I'm clearly missing something in the 'pseudo-windows' environment - as drawing a text box in WYSIWYG doesn't work - rather than a box, it's more like a line that gets created, and the 'handles' can't be dragged to make the very thin box into a line. I tried installing corefonts via winetricks - but that didn't fix it...

Any suggestions, please ?
Thanks (and apologies for being so clueless!)
Adrian

Wolfman

Sat Nov 02, 2013 11:58:09 am

Hi Adrian,

try installing the complete Mono package which is the "Net Framework" package of Linux, open a terminal and paste this command:

Code:
sudo apt-get install mono-complete

Let us know if it helps.

Regards Wolfman:D

adrian5750

Sat Nov 02, 2013 12:59:33 pm

HI Wolfman
Many thanks for the suggestion.
Doesn't seem to have made any difference..... so I don't know what I've done wrong ?
Drawing a text-box in wysiwyg still only creates a box with a vertical size of 1 pixel - which you can't stretch vertically. The software allows 'manual' entry of dimensions for a text box, but, whatever you enter for the height, it stubbornly remains at 1 pixel...
Have tried with WYSIWYG8 and WYSIWYG9 - same result with both...

I get the feeling that there's some vital part of the jigsaw missing.....

Thanks
Adrian

Swarfendor437

Sat Nov 02, 2013 6:16:36 pm

Hi adrian5750, it could be that WYSIWYG web builder might need some .dll files manually adding to the .winecfg settings folder.