This is a static archive of the old Zorin Forum.

The information below may be outdated. Visit the new Zorin Forum here ›

If you have registered on the old forum, you will need to create an account on the new forum.

[MOVED] Error Installing Microsoft Office 2010

JonathanLeslie

Mon Jun 09, 2014 1:52:48 pm

Hello everyone, i'm very VERY new to this OS.

I choose Zorin because of the "you can install windows softwares using WINE" thing.

I tried installing from office 2010 dvd - i even have the licence ready (yes it is genuine)

while installing, about half way, it says "error during installing"

does anyone here have any idea why or successfully installed office 2010?

i really really need it.

Swarfendor437

Mon Jun 09, 2014 5:10:11 pm

Hi, and welcome to Zorin! :D

Your best bet would be to download a trial of Codeweavers 'Cross-Over Office:

http://www.codeweavers.com/compatibilit ... pp_id=7437

Codeweavers work for Wine.hq - the people who provide Wine so purchasing helps the continuation of the Wine project.

You need to be aware that Access and Publisher will not work if that is included in your version of Office 2010.

Hope this helps! :D

Please note that Cross-Over gives Office 2010 a Silver rating - that means that not all things may work within Office 2010 using Cross-Over.

JonathanLeslie

Tue Jun 10, 2014 1:56:31 am

Swarfendor437 wrote:Hi, and welcome to Zorin! :D

Your best bet would be to download a trial of Codeweavers 'Cross-Over Office:

http://www.codeweavers.com/compatibilit ... pp_id=7437

Codeweavers work for Wine.hq - the people who provide Wine so purchasing helps the continuation of the Wine project.

You need to be aware that Access and Publisher will not work if that is included in your version of Office 2010.

Hope this helps! :D

Please note that Cross-Over gives Office 2010 a Silver rating - that means that not all things may work within Office 2010 using Cross-Over.