This is a static archive of the old Zorin Forum.

The information below may be outdated. Visit the new Zorin Forum here ›

If you have registered on the old forum, you will need to create an account on the new forum.

[MOVED] Can't get WNA 3100 to work

edcurtis

Wed Jul 23, 2014 8:04:38 pm

I have never done any of this before and totally lost. I had windows vista and a friend installed the ultimate edition but could not get my Net Gear wna 3100 to work, I deleted the windows and ultimate for Zorin and have no idea how to get it going? I read a ton but it was as good as Chinese for me. I am an idiot that has ZERO clue. I will re install and start from scrach if someone can walk me through it all, please, I am on another box, wannabeherd@outlook.com is my place I can check. I need a step by step like a little kid, LOVE the program but this is frustrating and can only print out the instructions and download whats needed to USB

Swarfendor437

Wed Jul 23, 2014 11:15:02 pm

Hi, and Welcome! :D I had similar issues until madvinegar provided me with these:

0846_9011.tar.gz
(863.82 KiB)
- right-click this and select 'Open with Archive Manager' and select 'Extract'

Also you need to open Synaptic [note that you will have to enter your login password to access this as 'root' - administrator], (Menu | System Tools | Administration | Synaptic Package Manager) and in the small search box enter: 'ndiswrapper'

You will see 'ndiswrapper-source' does not have a green box to the left of it - right-click this and select 'Mark for installation' then click on the 'Apply' button on the menu bar at the top of the Synaptic Window.

49.png

After installation is complete, go to Menu | System Tools | Administration | Windows Wireless Drivers:

22.png

You will be asked for your password again and when the interface opens, click on 'install new driver':

24.png

53.png