This is a static archive of the old Zorin Forum.

The information below may be outdated. Visit the new Zorin Forum here ›

If you have registered on the old forum, you will need to create an account on the new forum.

[SOLVED] Error with updating "Failed to fetch".

PurpleShyGuy

Fri Aug 28, 2015 9:23:16 pm

I'm back :P

I've run into a bit of an issue (albeit minor from what I can tell) with running the update command. It seems I have a bad repository.. for lack of better words. Apparently my system is not downloading files from deb.opera.com. Now I know of the Opera browser, but I'm relatively new to Linux, so I'd rather not make assumptions and accidentally remove a PPA I need; I've already reinstalled to fix another issue.

I provided a screenshot of my desktop, as well as a website where I found some information about the error. If it turns out that it is in fact the web browser... I don't intend to use it as I prefer Chromium, not sure how it ended up on my system. So basically, I have two questions:

1. To resolve this issue, should I simply remove the deb.opera.com ppa?

2. If the answer to number 1 is "no", would anyone mind providing me with some information about this?

System Information

Screenshot of the error

If you need additional information, I will be more than happy to supply it! Thanks in advance.

Swarfendor437

Fri Aug 28, 2015 10:37:22 pm