This is a static archive of the old Zorin Forum.

The information below may be outdated. Visit the new Zorin Forum here ›

If you have registered on the old forum, you will need to create an account on the new forum.

Virus??

nrthman17

Thu Dec 03, 2015 6:27:30 am

Hello,

Since I installed Zorin OS 9 the premium version it has been steadily getting worse. I have been using it for about 7 months now on my Dell Laptop inspiron 1525. At first it was great fast and flawless. Now when I type the "type" jumps all over to texts above the line being typed. Also slow in showing the letters seconds delayed between them being typed and showing up on the screen. Also images on websites don't fully shift over when a new page is loaded past page images are still there in block types overlaying the new page. I have to run the cursor over them to get rid of them and sometimes that doesn't work.
I am using google chrome. When I first installed Zorin I had to change a setting on google chrome to keep it from crashing I had to disable the "use hardware accelerator," then after the crashing stopped and everything has been working fine up until a few months when slowly and steadily the response computer has gotten worse.

How do I check for virus? I know it has little to none for a chance supposedly in the Linux world but it can still happen.

Any other remedies?

Thanks BTW when I typed "thanks," the "anks," ended up at the end of my first paragraph after, "doesn't work." That happens alot. :?

Swarfendor437

Thu Dec 03, 2015 12:50:47 pm