This is a static archive of the old Zorin Forum.

The information below may be outdated. Visit the new Zorin Forum here ›

If you have registered on the old forum, you will need to create an account on the new forum.

OS 5.1-64 Bit: Toshiba L775d-S7226: Keyboard now recognized

mikeslr

Fri Dec 02, 2011 6:54:26 pm

Hi Guys,

First let me express my appreciation for the great work you've done. I've been using and exploring Linux for about 5 years, ever since Microsoft decided to stop trying to upgrade XP, and I got tired of waiting for XP to boot on a then 10 year old Thinkpad (no longer functional). Fortunately, I discovered Puppy Linux at that time and have used it on the several computers my wife and I have, with the exception noted below. On my main desktop, a ZTSystems Quad Core, and my Thinkpad T42, I maintain an XP partition, primarily so that I can run Dragon Naturally Speaking. So when I read on the Wine website that DNS 10 Standard had received a Gold Rating from an Ubuntu user I plunked down $25 and bought a copy of DNS 10 via Amazon. I'm not a great Ubuntu fan: it "ships" without the wireless driver support I need for a couple of my 'puters. But Mint has worked in the past, and I figured your Zorin and Pinguy might work as well.