Anyone ever played the very first Prince of Persia?

Anyone ever played the very first Prince of Persia?

Postby Swarfendor437 » Fri Feb 16, 2018 7:13 pm

Well now it is open source and works brilliantly on GNU/Linux! Looks exactly the same as my Amiga Version! :D

http://www.indieretronews.com/2017/02/p ... ogame.html

Download link:

https://www.popot.org/get_the_games.php?game=SDLPoP
https://vimeo.com/user15592214
https://trisquel.info/
https://www.opendesktop.org/member/257685/

Machine: ASUS M5A78L-M/USB 3, AMD Phenom II x 6, 4 Gb RAM, nVidia Graphics GT620 (2 Gb)
User avatar
Swarfendor437
 
Posts: 8680
Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2013 5:51 pm

Re: Anyone ever played the very first Prince of Persia?

Postby pcfan5 » Fri Apr 20, 2018 3:06 am

I think I have and I did on monocrome (W/B) monitor, later I tried the game under windows 95/98 and when I was about to save the girl a parent distracted me and lost ;) I will take a look at your link. Thank you!!!

UPDATE: YEAH!!!! :lol: it is the same I think I still have it on a diskette
User avatar
pcfan5
 
Posts: 120
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2018 1:03 am

Re: Anyone ever played the very first Prince of Persia?

Postby Swarfendor437 » Fri Apr 20, 2018 1:01 pm

I have the Amiga version (still!) :D
https://vimeo.com/user15592214
https://trisquel.info/
https://www.opendesktop.org/member/257685/

Machine: ASUS M5A78L-M/USB 3, AMD Phenom II x 6, 4 Gb RAM, nVidia Graphics GT620 (2 Gb)
User avatar
Swarfendor437
 
Posts: 8680
Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2013 5:51 pm

Re: Anyone ever played the very first Prince of Persia?

Postby pcfan5 » Sun Apr 22, 2018 12:59 am

Swarfendor437 wrote:I have the Amiga version (still!) :D


I never saw it... i think i am younger :lol:
User avatar
pcfan5
 
Posts: 120
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2018 1:03 am

Re: Anyone ever played the very first Prince of Persia?

Postby star treker » Tue May 15, 2018 3:00 am

I played it on the Super Nintendo, that was the original version for me. Like most video games at that time, they were harder then heck! I was never able to beat Star Wars for NES nor Star Wars for SNES. These kids are spoiled today, they have games that have amazing graphics, and the games actually make common sense when you play them, so you actually have a chance to beat them. But of course these fancy games most of them require Windows, and a fancy machine to run.

Currently, I am playing the original Doom game, except I am playing it in the Zandronum engine using the Brutal Doom mod. This allows you to not only be able to play the original Doom games on a modern computer, but it also updates the games so that they look far better then they used to, with fancier graphics, and dynamic lighting, and animations.
Image When knowledge is shared, everyone benefits. Image
User avatar
star treker
 
Posts: 248
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2016 5:02 pm

Return to Off Topic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests