CUPS playing up - Zorin Ultimate 12.3

Re: CUPS playing up - Zorin Ultimate 12.3

Postby Swarfendor437 » Wed May 16, 2018 8:23 pm

I'm running Zorin Lite Ultimate 64-bit but it should be exactly the same in Core / Ultimate - Settings | Printers. I captured using Shutter - far superior to Gnome Screenshot. ;) :D
https://vimeo.com/user15592214
https://trisquel.info/
https://www.opendesktop.org/member/257685/

Machine: ASUS M5A78L-M/USB 3, AMD Phenom II x 6, 4 Gb RAM, nVidia Graphics GT620 (2 Gb)
User avatar
Swarfendor437
 
Posts: 8680
Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2013 5:51 pm

Re: CUPS playing up - Zorin Ultimate 12.3

Postby Finston Pickle » Thu May 17, 2018 8:14 pm

Yes, but what were you looking at - what did you select first? - not settings > printers, I guess (cos mine doesn't look like this).

For information only - no big deal.



Edit: You said it was settings > printers, so now i'm really intregued - I've seen this format before - but where did I see it?

I think you posted some terminal command once to set up printers that brought up this screen - what was that command? I can try that then.
Last edited by Finston Pickle on Thu May 17, 2018 8:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Finston Pickle
 
Posts: 397
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2016 7:49 pm

Re: CUPS playing up - Zorin Ultimate 12.3

Postby Swarfendor437 » Thu May 17, 2018 8:20 pm

Zorin Lite can have a 'Printers' shortcut in the Panel - that is how I launched that Window. ;) :D

It's basically a shorcut of 'Printers' from 'Settings' - the layout of Settings in xfce is different to Gnome Shell but it would basically pull up the same view.
https://vimeo.com/user15592214
https://trisquel.info/
https://www.opendesktop.org/member/257685/

Machine: ASUS M5A78L-M/USB 3, AMD Phenom II x 6, 4 Gb RAM, nVidia Graphics GT620 (2 Gb)
User avatar
Swarfendor437
 
Posts: 8680
Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2013 5:51 pm

Re: CUPS playing up - Zorin Ultimate 12.3

Postby Finston Pickle » Fri May 18, 2018 7:32 pm

Was it "gksudo printers" that you enter in the terminal to install a new printer - I'm sure it looks like your screen shot.
User avatar
Finston Pickle
 
Posts: 397
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2016 7:49 pm

Re: CUPS playing up - Zorin Ultimate 12.3

Postby Swarfendor437 » Fri May 18, 2018 8:38 pm

No it was just printer and 'Add' (+) printer. ;) :D
https://vimeo.com/user15592214
https://trisquel.info/
https://www.opendesktop.org/member/257685/

Machine: ASUS M5A78L-M/USB 3, AMD Phenom II x 6, 4 Gb RAM, nVidia Graphics GT620 (2 Gb)
User avatar
Swarfendor437
 
Posts: 8680
Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2013 5:51 pm
Previous

Return to Help and Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 5 guests