Page 1 of 1

[SOLVED] Can't set permissions

PostPosted: Thu Jun 16, 2011 8:43 pm
by jovica888
`Ok I have program for monitoring mikrotiks - The Dude. I want to start it with Wine but it is telling me that program is not executable. When I go to - right click on program, properties, permissions, "set this program executable" and then close - changes don't be saved. I just can not turn that on. What I need to do?

BTW I am admin.

Re: Can't set permissions

PostPosted: Thu Jun 16, 2011 9:29 pm
by rscott4581
It also doesn't seem to allow you to change permissions say on an external NTFS driver either, I just copy whatever to my downloads folder then change permissions and run from there.. It at least seems to work well that way..

Re: Can't set permissions

PostPosted: Thu Jun 16, 2011 9:50 pm
by jovica888
Problem was in hard drives. On NTFS hard drive it won't to be executable. I copy that to main and now working - thank you guys

Re: Can't set permissions

PostPosted: Thu Jun 16, 2011 10:07 pm
by rscott4581
Glad we could be of assistance. :)