This is a static archive of the old Zorin Forum.

The information below may be outdated. Visit the new Zorin Forum here ›

If you have registered on the old forum, you will need to create an account on the new forum.

[resolved] Firefox

Finston Pickle

Sun Nov 26, 2017 6:26:46 pm

I've just started using Firefox 57.0 (having been a long term Firefox user).

Whatever they have done has transformed the response of Firefox on my laptop using Zorin 12 - good work Mozilla!

Swarfendor437

Mon Nov 27, 2017 1:05:30 pm

It certainly is! :D

zorinantwerp

Mon Nov 27, 2017 7:43:52 pm

last couple of years I drifted away to Google Chromium for good reasons. now I'm back on track too with Firefox :)

zordkhan

Mon Dec 04, 2017 9:16:30 am

Hm... Actually I had some issues.

Background:
I am still very new to Zorin but a Windows crisis forced me to try Linux - first I tried Zorin Lite on an old laptop. And I liked it so much I installed Zorin Ultimate alongside Windows on my newest laptop.

Problem is that in Zorin Lite (older laptop) I downloaded Firefox and although it starts up it only shows the web content _very_ slowly... if at all. Often the page is just blank. (I know Internet is working, because Chromium browser works fine.)

For Comparison:
On the newer laptop with Zorin Ultimate, I downloaded Firefox and it works fine.

Question:
What could be the issue on the old laptop with Zorin Lite? The two downloads happened within 3 days of each other (and in fact in Firefox I cannot see how to check which version I have ... shouldn't there be an "about" somewhere? )

thanks

Finston Pickle

Mon Dec 11, 2017 8:06:39 am

The last Zorin 12 OS update slowed Firefox somewhat - however, a few tweeks restored things.

I wil post what I did under my DNS thread.

driver8

Wed Dec 13, 2017 10:09:51 pm

Since there is already a Firefox thread...