Does Zorin 15 have a /tmp folder?

Does Zorin 15 have a /tmp folder?

Postby ozstar » Wed Jan 15, 2020 11:36 pm

Hi,

On looking for a resolve I was presented with this at a Linux forum.

We also need to find out why the install script doesn't recognise /tmp, which is the all-purpose location for temporary files and has been for donkey's years.


I looked but couldn't see one for the actual OS.

Thanks

oz
HP-Compaq 6000 Tower - 4 K Ram Graphics: Intel® Q45/Q43
Intel® Core™2 Quad CPU Q9650 @ 3.00GHz × 4 Linux Zorin 15 64bit
Dual Boot with Win 10x64 1909
User avatar
ozstar
 
Posts: 94
Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2019 5:46 am
Location: Sydney Oz

Re: Does Zorin 15 have a /tmp folder?

Postby Swarfendor437 » Thu Jan 16, 2020 2:18 am

Yes it does:

tmp.jpg


Open Files (Nautilus if Core), Other Locations, Computer - and there it is with all the other backend folders. ;) :D
https://vimeo.com/user15592214
https://www.deviantart.com/swarfendor437
https://trisquel.info/

Machine: ASUS X470-PRO, AMD Ryzen 7 1700X 8 Core, 16 Gb RAM, ZOTAC Geforce GT1030 (2 Gb)
User avatar
Swarfendor437
 
Posts: 11093
Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2013 5:51 pm

Return to Help and Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests