Temp fix for K3b (Ubuntu 18.04/Zorin 15)

Temp fix for K3b (Ubuntu 18.04/Zorin 15)

Postby Swarfendor437 » Sat Jul 13, 2019 5:55 pm

I was putting together some chillout music for colleague who is leaving for pastures new using K3b - my preferred Audio Burner (Brasero for .iso). And I got a cdrecord permissions error - this is an 18.04 bug! And the solution is to enter the following in a terminal:

Code: Select all
sudo chmod 4711 /usr/bin/wodim; sudo chmod 4711 /usr/bin/cdrdao


[With acknowledgement to: https://askubuntu.com/questions/1032903 ... n-the-devi]
https://vimeo.com/user15592214
https://www.deviantart.com/swarfendor437
https://trisquel.info/

Machine: ASUS X470-PRO, AMD Ryzen 7 1700X 8 Core, 16 Gb RAM, ZOTAC Geforce GT1030 (2 Gb)
User avatar
Swarfendor437
 
Posts: 11641
Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2013 5:51 pm

Re: Temp fix for K3b (Ubuntu 18.04/Zorin 15)

Postby Aravisian » Sat Jul 20, 2019 6:14 am

Swarfendor437 wrote:I was putting together some chillout music for colleague who is leaving for pastures new using K3b - my preferred Audio Burner (Brasero for .iso). And I got a cdrecord permissions error - this is an 18.04 bug! And the solution is to enter the following in a terminal:

Code: Select all
sudo chmod 4711 /usr/bin/wodim; sudo chmod 4711 /usr/bin/cdrdao


[With acknowledgement to: https://askubuntu.com/questions/1032903 ... n-the-devi]

Well, shouldn't you mark this as SOLVED,then? ;)
User avatar
Aravisian
 
Posts: 1679
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2018 6:51 am

Re: Temp fix for K3b (Ubuntu 18.04/Zorin 15)

Postby Swarfendor437 » Sat Jul 20, 2019 11:21 am

Aravision - this is a How-to section and if anyone else found that they could not use it this is how to fix the K3b Ubuntu bug! :P
https://vimeo.com/user15592214
https://www.deviantart.com/swarfendor437
https://trisquel.info/

Machine: ASUS X470-PRO, AMD Ryzen 7 1700X 8 Core, 16 Gb RAM, ZOTAC Geforce GT1030 (2 Gb)
User avatar
Swarfendor437
 
Posts: 11641
Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2013 5:51 pm

Re: Temp fix for K3b (Ubuntu 18.04/Zorin 15)

Postby Aravisian » Sun Jul 21, 2019 12:12 am

Swarfendor437 wrote:Aravision - this is a How-to section and if anyone else found that they could not use it this is how to fix the K3b Ubuntu bug! :P

Yes, I was explaining How To mark it as solved.

:D

Oh, man... my sides hurt.
User avatar
Aravisian
 
Posts: 1679
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2018 6:51 am

Re: Temp fix for K3b (Ubuntu 18.04/Zorin 15)

Postby Swarfendor437 » Sun Jul 21, 2019 1:50 pm

Aravisian wrote:
Oh, man... my sides hurt.


You should watch your diet more closely then! :lol:
https://vimeo.com/user15592214
https://www.deviantart.com/swarfendor437
https://trisquel.info/

Machine: ASUS X470-PRO, AMD Ryzen 7 1700X 8 Core, 16 Gb RAM, ZOTAC Geforce GT1030 (2 Gb)
User avatar
Swarfendor437
 
Posts: 11641
Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2013 5:51 pm

Return to How-tos and Tutorials

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests