[STICKY] Shutter make as default

[STICKY] Shutter make as default

Postby Stephanie » Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:17 pm

Shutter is a great screen capture application and can be found in your software centre to set as default capture is quite easy >

02.jpg


You will have Capture as your default (in Zorin 9 Core and Ultimate) as we may want to still use Capture lets give it a new keyboard command to launch (default is PrtScr)

Go Zorin Menu > System Settings > Keyboard

08.jpg


Click Shortcuts > Screenshots > highlight Screenshot Back space to delete and type new Keyboard Command

07.jpg


With that done we can now make Shutter our default and launch it with PrtScr

Still in Keyboard click Custom Shortcuts and the +

03.jpg


A small window will open and please type the same as shown

04.jpg


Click Apply then highlight your custom short cut (new accelerator will show) and press PrtScr, you should see Shutter ... Print, close all windows and log out or reboot .. thats it.
Image
Core i7, Gigabyte GA-Z77P-D3, Crucial Ballistix Sport 8GB, ASUS GeForce GTX 650 Ti
User avatar
Stephanie
 
Posts: 330
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 7:59 am
Location: England

Re: [STICKY] Shutter make as default

Postby Swarfendor437 » Sun Feb 22, 2015 12:30 pm

Nice work! 60 blue jewels for your first 'Tutorial'! :D
https://vimeo.com/user15592214
https://trisquel.info/
https://www.opendesktop.org/member/257685/

Machine: ASUS X470-PRO, AMD Ryzen 7 1700X 8 Core, 16 Gb RAM, ZOTAC Geforce GT1030 (2 Gb)
User avatar
Swarfendor437
 
Posts: 10003
Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2013 5:51 pm

Return to How-tos and Tutorials

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests