[SOLVED] Can't set permissions

[SOLVED] Can't set permissions

Postby jovica888 » Thu Jun 16, 2011 8:43 pm

`Ok I have program for monitoring mikrotiks - The Dude. I want to start it with Wine but it is telling me that program is not executable. When I go to - right click on program, properties, permissions, "set this program executable" and then close - changes don't be saved. I just can not turn that on. What I need to do?

BTW I am admin.
User avatar
jovica888
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2011 8:39 pm

Re: Can't set permissions

Postby rscott4581 » Thu Jun 16, 2011 9:29 pm

It also doesn't seem to allow you to change permissions say on an external NTFS driver either, I just copy whatever to my downloads folder then change permissions and run from there.. It at least seems to work well that way..
User avatar
rscott4581
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2011 10:37 pm

Re: Can't set permissions

Postby jovica888 » Thu Jun 16, 2011 9:50 pm

Problem was in hard drives. On NTFS hard drive it won't to be executable. I copy that to main and now working - thank you guys
User avatar
jovica888
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2011 8:39 pm

Re: Can't set permissions

Postby rscott4581 » Thu Jun 16, 2011 10:07 pm

Glad we could be of assistance. :)
User avatar
rscott4581
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2011 10:37 pm

Return to Help and Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests